ADMINISTRATION & FACULTY

ADMINISTRATION

PRESIDENT’S OFFICE
team_image

JEFFREY D. IMBRESCIA, C.P.A.

Chief Executive Officer / President
Jeffrey D. Imbrescia, C.P.A.

Chief Executive Officer/President

jimbrescia@dec.edu

724.653.2200

EDUCATION
team_image

JULIAN IMBRESCIA

Executive Director of Education
Julian Imbrescia

Executive Director of Education

julian@dec.edu

724.653.2213

team_image

N. RENEE McDOWELL

Senior Academic Affairs Coordinator
N. Renee McDowell

Senior Academic Affairs Coordinator

rmcdowell@dec.edu

724.653.2212

team_image

BETTY JO RAPP

Educational Records Assistant
Betty Jo Rapp

Educational Records Assistant

brapp@dec.edu

724.653.2100

STUDENT LIFE / LIBRARY
team_image

JANELLE IMBRESCIA

Director of Student Life
Janelle Imbrescia

Director of Student Life

janelle@dec.edu

724.653.2192

ADMISSIONS
team_image

TONY BÁEZ MILÁN

Director of Admissions | International Primary Designated School Official
Tony Báez Milán

Director of Admissions / International Primary Designated School Official

tbaez@dec.edu

724.653.2183

team_image

LORETTA CASTANA

Senior Admissions Representative
Loretta Castana

Senior Admissions Representative

lcastana@dec.edu

724.653.2182

team_image

KERRY TIMKO

Admissions Representative / Recruiter
Kerry Timko

Admissions Representatvie / Recruiter

ktimko@dec.edu

724.653.2186

team_image

Debra Fosbrink

Admissions Representative / Recruiter
Debra Fosbrink

Admissions Representatvie / Recruiter

dfosbrink@dec.edu

724.653.2185

team_image

KRISTINE JADYK

Admissions Representatvie / Recruiter
Kristine Jadyk

Admissions Representative / Recruiter

kjadyk@dec.edu

724.653.2181

FINANCIAL AID
team_image

AMANDA PHILLIPS

Executive Director of Operations
Amanda Phillips

Executive Director of Operations

aphillips@dec.edu

724.653.2195

team_image

MICHAEL CROSBY

Senior Financial Aid Officer / Primary Campus Security Authority / Title IX Coordinator
Michael Crosby

Senior Financial Aid Officer / Primary Campus Security Authority / Title IX Coordinator

mcrosby@dec.edu

724.653.2196

team_image

KIMBERLY MYERS

Financial Aid Officer
Kimberly Myers

Financial Aid Officer

kmyers@dec.edu

724.653.2197

BUSINESS OFFICE / BURSAR
team_image

DEBRA WISE

Director of Financial Services
Debra Wise

Director of Financial Services

dwise@dec.edu

724.653.2204

team_image

CHARLOTTE KOBALY

Business Manager
Charlotte Kobaly

Business Manager

ckobaly@dec.edu

724.653.2202

team_image

MICHEAL IRWIN

Purchasing Agent
Michael Irwin

Purchasing Agent

mirwin@dec.edu

724.653.2206

CAREER SERVICES
team_image

LAURI ASTON

Director of Career Services
Lauri Aston

Director of Career Services

laston@dec.edu

724.653.2216

team_image

DIANE FOX

Career Services Coordinator
Diane Fox

Career Services Coordinator

dfox@dec.edu

724.653.2217

team_image

ALEXANDRA FLEEMAN

Career Services and Alumni Coordinator
Alexandra Fleeman

Career Services and Alumni Coordinator

afleeman@dec.edu

724.653.2218

team_image

RICK SZYMANSKI

Portfolio Coordinator
Rick Szymanski

Portfolio Coordinator

rszymanski@dec.edu

724.653.2227

MARKETING / PUBLIC RELATIONS
team_image

KEVIN FEAR

Chief Marketing Officer
Kevin Fear

Chief Marketing Officer

kfear@dec.edu

724.653.2222

team_image

RICK SZYMANSKI

Marketing Coordinator
Rick Szymanski

Marketing Coordinator

rszymanski@dec.edu

724.653.2227

team_image

PATRICK WALSH

Production Manager
Patrick Walsh

Production Manager

pwalsh@dec.edu

724.653.2228

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
RECEPTION
team_image

JOHN SECHRIST

Director of Information Technology
John Sechrist

Director of Information Technology

jsechrist@dec.edu

724.653.2184

team_image

JIM HUBA

I.T. Coordinator
Jim Huba

Information Technology Coordinator

jhuba@dec.edu

724.653.2205

team_image

BETTY JO RAPP

Receptionist / Greeter
Betty Jo Rapp

Receptionist / Greeter

brapp@dec.edu

724.653.2100

PROGRAM SIGNATORS
team_image

TOM SAVINI

Tom Savini LTD. | Tom Savini’s Special Make-Up Effects Program
Tom Savini

Tom Savini’s Special Make-up Effects Program

team_image

GEORGE A. ROMERO

George A. Romero's Filmmaking Program
George A. Romero

George A. Romero’s Filmmaking Program

FACULTY

COSMETOLOGY PROGRAMS
team_image

GARY NESTOR

Supervisor of Cosmetology Programs
Gary Nestor

Supervisor of Cosmetology Programs

gnestor@dec.edu

724.653.2191

 

A.A. Fashion Design, Bauder Fashion College

Diploma, Beauty Culture of Cosmetology, Uniontown Beauty Academy

Diploma, Beauty Culture Teacher, Uniontown Beauty Academy

Licensed Cosmetology Teacher

team_image

KAREN NELSON

Director of Cosmetology Programs
Karen Nelson

Director of Cosmetology Programs

knelson@dec.edu

724.653.2190

 

Diploma General Cosmetology, Pittsburgh Beauty Academy
Diploma Cosmetology Teacher, Pittsburgh Beauty Academy
Licensed Cosmetology Teacher

team_image

BONNIE PITZARELLA

Instructor
Bonnie Pitzarella

Instructor

bpitzarella@dec.edu

 

A.S.T. Cosmetology Management Pittsburgh Beauty Academy
Licensed Cosmetology Teacher

team_image

MICHELE McQUAY-BURTON

Instructor
Michele McQuay-Burton

Instructor

mburton@dec.edu

 

Diploma, General Cosmetology, Pittsburgh Beauty Academy

Diploma, Cosmetology Teacher, Douglas Education Center

Licensed Cosmetology Teacher

team_image

KELLI PARASOLICK

Instructor
Kelli Parasolick

Instructor

kparasolick@dec.edu

 

Diploma, Cosmetology Teacher, Douglas Education Center

Licensed Cosmetology Teacher

team_image

KEVIN CAMPBELL

Instructor
Kevin Campbell

Instructor

kcampbell@dec.edu

 

Diploma, Cosmetology Teacher, Douglas Education Center

Licensed Cosmetology Teacher

team_image

DEBRA FOSBRINK

Instructor
Debra Fosbrink

Instructor

dfosbrink@dec.edu

 

Diploma General Cosmetology, Pittsburgh Beauty Academy

Diploma Cosmetology Teacher, Pittsburgh Beauty Academy

Licensed Cosmetology Teacher

SKILLED TRADES PROGRAMS
team_image

JOHN THOMPSON

Coordinator of Heavy Equipment and CDL with Safety and Natural Gas Program
John Thompson

Coordinator of Heavy Equipment and CDL with Safety and Natural Gas Program

jthompson@dec.edu

 

Diploma, Paramedic Technology, Southwest Georgia Technical College
Authorized PEC Instructor, PEC Safety
Instructor certification in CPR, First Aid, and AED

team_image

RON PETERSON

Lead Instructor of CDL Program
Ron Peterson

Lead Instructor of CDL Program

rpeterson@dec.edu

 

Commercial Driver’s License

team_image

WILLIAM WALLACE

Lead Instructor of HECS Program
William Wallace

Lead Instructor of HECS Program

wwallace@dec.edu

 

Heavy Construction Equipment Operator’s Certificate, Universal Heavy Construction School
Commercial Driver’s License

GENERAL EDUCATION
team_image

CONNIE DUKE

Instructor
Connie Duke

Instructor

cduke@dec.edu

 

EdD, Educational Leadership, Nova Southeastern University
M.A.E., English, Olivet Narazene University
B.A., Speech and English, Olivet Nazarene University

team_image

DONNA KOLTASH, R.N.

Instrutor
Donna Koltash

Instructor

dkoltash@dec.edu

 

B.A., Maranatha Baptist Bible College
R.N., Southside Hospital School of Nursing
A.S.B., Administrative Office Technology, Douglas Education Center
A.S.B., Medical Business Adminsitration, Douglas Education Center

team_image

DIANE GARRY

Instructor
Diane Garry

Instructor

dgarry@dec.edu

 

M.S. Ed., Duquesne University
B.S., Secondary Education, California University of Pennsylvania

team_image

LISA MAURO

Instructor
Lisa Mauro

Instructor

lmauro@dec.edu

 

M. Ed./B.S. Ed., California University of Pennsylvania

team_image

DEAN SIMPSON

Instructor
Dean Simpson

Instructor

dsimpson@dec.edu

724.653.2221

 

M.A., Communications Technology, Point Park University
B.F.A., Graphic Design, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

team_image

RODNEY BOYCE

Instructor
Rodney Boyce

Instructor

rboyce@dec.edu

 

B.F.A., Communications Graphics, Edinboro University

GENERAL STUDIES
team_image

JULIAN IMBRESCIA

Instructor
Julian Imbrescia

Instructor

julian@dec.edu

724.653.2213

 

B.A., Cultural Studies, Carnegie Mellon University
B.S., Environmental Policy, Carnegie Mellon Universit

GRAPHIC DESIGN & WEB PROGRAM
team_image

DEAN SIMPSON

Graphic Design & Web Program Coordinator
Dean Simpson

Graphic Design & Web Program Coordinator

dsimpson@dec.edu

724.653.2221

 

M.A., Communications Technology, Point Park University
B.F.A., Graphic Design, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

team_image

RODNEY BOYCE

Instructor
Rodney Boyce

Instructor

rboyce@dec.edu

 

B.F.A., Communications Graphics, Edinboro University

ALLIED HEALTH PROGRAMS
team_image

ELLEN PRITCHARD, R.N.

Allied Health Program Coordinator
Ellen Pritchard

Allied Health Program Coordinator

epritchard@dec.edu

 

R.N., Washington Hospital School of Nursing
Certificate as Nationally Registered Certified Medical Assistant from the National Allied Health Test Registry
Certificate as Nationally Registered Certified Coding Specialist from the National Allied Health Test Registry

team_image

JEANI BROWN

Lead Instructor of Medical Billing and Coding Program
Jeani Brown

Lead Instructor of Medical Billing and Coding Program

jbrown@dec.edu

 

A.S.B., Medical Assistant / Administration, Douglas Education Center
Certificate as Nationally Registered Certified Medical Assistant

team_image

RAELYNN JACKSON

Lead Instructor of Medical Assistant Program
Raelynn Jackson

Lead Instructor of Medical Assistant Program

rjackson@dec.edu

 

A.S.B., Medical Assistant, Douglas Education Center
A.S.B., Medical Business Administration, Douglas Education Center
Certificate as Nationall Registered Certificed Medical Assistant

team_image

AMANDA FETSKO

Instructor
Amanda Fetsko

Instructor

afetsko@dec.edu

 

Licensed Clinical Social Worker
B.S.W., California University of Pennsylvania
M.S.W., California University of Pennsylvania

GEORGE A. ROMERO’S FILMMAKING PROGRAM
team_image

ROBERT TINNELL

Director of George A. Romero's Filmmaking Program
Robert Tinnell

Director of George A. Romero’s Filmmaking Program

rtinnell@dec.edu

724.653.2225

 

B.A., Cinema, Columbia College
A.A., General Studies, Fairmont State College

team_image

MARK YANCEY

Instructor
Mark Yancey

Instructor

myancey@dec.edu

 

A.S.B., Douglas Education Center

team_image

BRAD STALNAKER

Instructor
Brad Stalnaker

Instructor

bstalnaker@dec.edu

 

B.F.A., Art, West Virginia University

TOM SAVINI’S SPECIAL MAKE-UP EFFECTS PROGRAM
team_image

JERRY GERGELY

Director of Tom Savini's Special Make-up Effects Program
Jerry Gergely

Director of Tom Savini’s Special Make-up Effects Program

jgergely@dec.edu

team_image

WILL RITTER

Instructor
Will Ritter

Instructor

writter@dec.edu

 

A.S.B., Tom Savini’s Special Make-Up Effects, Douglas Education Center

team_image

JESSE LECHOK

Instructor
Jesse Lechok

Instructor

jlechok@dec.edu

 

A.S.T., Industrial Design Technology, The Art Institute of Pittsburgh

team_image

SHAWN RONZIO

Instructor
Sean Ronzio

Instructor

sronzio@dec.edu

 

A.S.T., Industrial Design Technology, The Art Institute of Pittsburgh

team_image

DEJAH GILGOUR

Instructor
Dejah Gilgour

Instructor

dgilgour@dec.edu

 

A.S.B., Tom Savini’s Special Make-Up Effects, Douglas Education Center

team_image

CODY RUCH

Instructor
Cody Ruch

Instructor

cruch@dec.edu

 

A.S.B., Tom Savini’s Special Make-Up Effects, Douglas Education Center

team_image

DORIAN CLEAVENGER

Instructor
Dorian Cleavenger

Instructor

dcleavenger@dec.edu

 

A.S.T., The Art Institute of Pittsburgh

FACILITIES / MAINTENANCE

FACILITIES MANAGEMENT
team_image

MELODY GAZDICK

Facilities Manager
Melody Gazdick

Facilities Manager

mgazdick@dec.edu

724.653.2224

team_image

RICK PRICE

Maintenance Supervisor
Rick Price

Maintenance Supervisor

rprice@dec.edu

team_image

JUSTIN WISYANSKI

Lead Custodian
Justin Wisyanski

Lead Custodian

jwisyanski@dec.edu

MAINTENANCE
team_image

JOHN FALKI

John Falki

jfalki@dec.edu

team_image

MICHELLE KERR

Michelle Kerr

mkerr@dec.edu

team_image

DAVID BLADES

David Blades

dblades@dec.edu

team_image

BILL JOHNSON

Bill Johnson

bjohnson@dec.edu

team_image

MARCINUS CRAMPO

Marcinus Crampo

mcrampo@dec.edu

team_image

TERRY SHUCKHART

Terry Shuckhart

tshuckhart@dec.edu

REQUEST INFORMATION
 
 

Verification